KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

No. GA/G1/263/2017 Main Campus, Vellanikkara,
Dated: 18.06.2017

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Section 11(1) of KAU Act (Act- 33 of 1971 as amended vide Act- 16 of 2001) the General Council of the Kerala Agricultural University (XVII th) is reconstituted with the following members for a period of three years from 18.6.2017.

[i] EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

- 1. The Chancellor
- 2. The Pro-Chancellor.
- 3. The Vice-Chancellor, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara, Thrissur.
- 4. The Agricultural Production Commissioner, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Agriculture, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Finance, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Fisheries, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 8. The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Animal Husbandry, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 9. The Director of Agriculture, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 10. The Director of Animal Husbandry, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 11. The Director of Dairy Development, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 12. The Director of Fisheries, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 13. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 14. The Chairman,Rubber Board,Kottayam 686 002.

15. The Chairman,

Spices Board, Sugandha Bhavan, NH By Pass, PB No. 2277 Palarivattom (P.O), Kochi – 682 025.

16. The Chairman,

Marine Products Export Development Authority, Panampilly Nagar, Kochi.

17. The Director,

CPCRI,

Kasargod - 671 124.

18. The Director,

Kerala Forest Research Institute, Peechi, Thrissur – 680 653.

19. Dr. C.N.Ravishankar, [Representative of ICAR]

Director,

Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Willington Island, Matsyapuri, P.O Cochin-682 029, Kerala.

[The MLA representing the constituency in which the Headquarters of the University is situated]

20. Sri.K.Rajan, (66 Ollur) Member, Kerala Legislative Assembly Pulikkal House, P.O Anthikkad Thrissur-680 641.

[ii] ELECTED MEMBERS

[Four members elected by the members of the Legislative Assembly of whom one shall be a member belonging to a SC/ST.]

[21 – 24] Vacant

[One member elected by the Deans of Faculties of the University]

25. Vacant

[Four members elected by the Teachers of the University]

26) Dr. A.AnilkumarProfessor,College of Agriculture,Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram -695 522

27) Dr. Sakeer Husain. A Associate Professor, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, Thrissur -680 656.

28) Dr. B.Suma Professor,

CCRP, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, Thrissur - 680 656 29) Dr. Thomas George Professor,Pesticide Residue Research & Analytical Laboratory, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram -695 522

[Two members elected by the Students of the University]

30) Abin George (2016-41-103) College of Agriculture, Vellayani. Thiruvananthapuram -695 522

31) Vasim Fajl . C (2016-41-351) College of Agriculture, Padanakkad, Kasargod-671 328

[Two members elected by the Non-teaching Staff of the University]

32) Sri. Babu.K.D Section Officer, KAU Headquarters, Vellanikkara Thrissur – 680 656

33) Sri.Sreekumar.P.K,
Farm Manager,
AINRP on M & A.P, College of Horticulture,
Vellanikkara, Thrissur – 680 656

[Two members elected by the Permanent Labourers of the University]

34) Sri. Bibin P Chacko Permanent Labourer, Pineapple Research Station Vellanikkara, Thrisssur – 680 656

35) Sri. Muthu C.H
Permanent Labourer,
College of Horticulture
Vellanikkara, Thrisssur – 680 656

[iii] MEMBERS NOMINATED BY THE CHANCELLOR

[Four eminent Scientists in the field of Agriculture and allied subjects from the concerned University or from outside.]

[36-39 Vacant]

[Four Farmers of whom One shall be a member belonging to a Scheduled Caste or Scheduled Tribe and one shall be a woman]

[40 - 43 Vacant]

[One member from the Association of Planters, Kerala]

[44 Vacant]

[Two Presidents of the Grama Panchayat]

[45 – 46 Vacant]

[iv] OTHER MEMBERS

[Three members to represent the University of Calicut, Cochin and Kerala, elected by the Senates of the respective Universities]

[47-49 Vacant]

The above members will hold office for three years **w.e.f 18.6.2017** subject to the provisions contained in Section 11(2) and (3) of KAU Act, except (SI.No. 19). The tenure of ICAR Nominee Dr.C.N.Ravishankar, Director, Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Cochin (Sl.No. 19), in the General Council will expire **on 14.03.2019** subject to the provisions of KAU Act and further orders of the ICAR.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

REGISTRAR

То

All members concerned.

Copy to:-

The Notice Board / KAU Website/announce@kau.in/

The Secretary to HE the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture, TVM (with C.L.)

The Agricultural Production Commissioner, Govt. Secretariat, TVM (with C.L.)

The Secretary to Agriculture, Govt. Secretariat, TVM.(With C.L.)

The Secretary to Finance, Govt. Secretariat, TVM.(With C.L.)

All Registrars of Universities in Kerala (with C.L.)

The Director General, ICAR, Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan, Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012(with C/L)

PS to VC/PA to VC/Registrar/Comptroller

Steno to DR/D.E./D.P.P./DSW/DoP,PRO KAU.

All Deans/Associate Deans of all Colleges/ All Heads of institutions under KAU All Associate Directors of Research/ Joint Registrar (Admn-1)/ Joint Registrar (Admn-2)/ Dy.Registrar (Acad) / All Assistant Registrars /Dy. Comptrollers/Asst.

Comptrollers/Labour Officer/Recruitment Officer/ Joint Director of Local Fund Audit.Vellanikkara

All Section Officers of GA Section/Cash Section/SA Section/SF/Spare.