KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

No. GA/G1/263/2017 Main Campus, Vellanikkara,
Dated: -11.10.2017

NOTIFICATION

Sub: - KAU – 17th General Council – Filling up of vacancy under Section- 10 - Members Nominated by the Chancellor (1-4) of KAU Act - Reg.

Ref: - 1. University Notification of even no. Dated. 18.06.2017

2. Letter No. GS5-1516/2017, Dated. 07th October, 2017 of the Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

As per the reference cited as first above the General Council of the Kerala Agricultural University has been reconstituted for a period of three years with effect from 18.6.2017, It is hereby notified that the vacancy in the General Council of the University under Section- 10 – (iii) item (1-4) under members Nominated by the Chancellor as per KAU Act is filled up with the following members.

(iii) MEMBERS NOMINATED BY THE CHANCELLOR [11]

1. Four eminent Scientists in the field of Agriculture and allied subjects from the concerned University or from outside.

Sl. No	Name & Address
1.	Dr. K. Aravindakshan, Professor (Retired), Kerala Agricultural University, Souparnika, Premier Road, Mannuthy, P.O, Thrissur -680651
2.	Dr. (Mrs) S. Estelitta Professor (Retired), Kerala Agricultural University, Karippai House, Mannuthy P.O, Thrissur -680651
3.	Dr. T. Pradeep Kumar, Professor & Director of Planning (i/c), Department of Olericulture, College of Horticulture, Kerala Agricultural University, (Needam, Bosco Nagar, Kerala Agricultural University P.O, Thrissur - 680656)
4.	Dr. K.K. Sathian, Professor, Department of LWRCE, Kelappaji College of Agri Engineering & Technology, Thavanur, Malappuram

2. Four Farmers of whom one shall be a member belonging to SC/ST and one shall be a woman

Sl. No	Name & Address
1.	Shri K. Raman, Cheruvayal House, Kammana, Mananthavadi P.O, Wayanad Dist, Kerala (SC/ST)
2.	Smt. Anitha Radhakrishnan, Kinattiyear Parambil Veedu, Edathirinji P.O, Padiyoor, Irinjalakkuda (Woman)
3.	Shri. M. Azainaar, Chirappuram, Nileswaram P.O, Kasargod
4.	Shri. K.P. Kunjammadkutty, K.P. House, Wayanad Road, Kuttiyadi, Kozhikode-673508

3. One member from the Association of Planters, Kerala

Sl. No	Name & Address
1.	Dr. Abraham Jacob, Director, POABS Organic Products Ltd, Kuttur P.O, Thiruvalla – 689106

4. Two Presidents of the Grama Panchayats

Sl. No.	Name & Address
1.	Shri V. Rajan, President, Karavallor Grama Panchayath, Punalur, (Vijayavilasam, Karavaloor P.O, Punalur - 691333)
2.	Adv.P.R. Renjith, President, Nadathara Grama Panchayat (Kunjiyadathu Veedu, Moorkhanikkara, Kozhukully P.O, Thrissur - 680751)

The above members will hold office upto 17.6.2020 subject to the provisions contained in Section 11 (2) of KAU Act. (Act No. 33 of 1971).

BY ORDER OF THE VICE-CHANCELLOR

REGISTRAR

To

- 1. The Incumbents
- 2. All members of the General Council
- 3. The Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram -695 099, (with C/L)

Copy to: All Heads of offices under KAU/ PS to VC/PA to VC/ Registrar/Comptroller/ Steno to DR/ D.E./ DoP/ D.P.P./DSW/ Director (Acad) Joint Registrar (Admn-I)/ Joint Registrar (Admn-II) / Deputy Registrar (Acad) / PRO, KAU./Assistant Registrar Admn.I, II & GC /EC/ Leagal /RTI)/ Dy. Comptrollers/ Asst. Comptrollers/ Labour Officer/ Recruitment Officer/ Jt. Director of KSAD All Section Officers in GA Section/Cash Section/SA Section/SF/Spare.