KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

ELECTION TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE UNIVERSITY- 2017 UNDER SECTION- 14 – OTHER MEMBERS (3) & (4) OF KAU ACT -1971 (ACT No. 33 OF 1971 AS AMENDED VIDE ACT No. 16 of 2001)

ELECTORAL ROLL OF GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS

(Issued vide Notification No.GA/G1/15868/2017 Dated 29.12.2017)

ER No.	Name and Address of General Council Members	
Section-10 (i) Ex-Officio Members		
1	Hon'ble Governor & the Chancellor (KAU), Kerala Rajbhavan, Kerala Governor's Campm P.O., Thiruvananthapuram – 695 099.	
2	The Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture & the Pro-Chancellor (KAU), Ist Floor, North Block, Govt. Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001	
3	The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara,Thrissur – 680 656	
4	The Agricultural Production Commissioner, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001	
5	The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Agriculture, 5 th Floor,Secretariat Annexe -1 Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram-695 001	
6	The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Finance, First Floor, Main Block, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.	
7	The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Fisheries, Ist Floor Main Block,Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.	

8	The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Animal Husbandry, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
9	The Director of Agriculture, Directorate of Agriculture, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 033.
10	The Director of Animal Husbandry, Directorate of Animal Husbandry, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 033
11	The Director of Dairy Development, Dairy Development Department, Pattam -695 004, Thiruvananthapuram.
12	The Director of Fisheries, Directorate of Fisheries, Vikas Bhavan,Thiruvananthapuram - 695 033.
13	The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Forest Head Quarters, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram-695 014.
14	The Chairman Rubber Board, Kottayam – 686 002.
15	The Chairman Spices Board, Sugandha Bhavan, NH By Pass, PB No. 2277 Palarivattom (P.O), Kochi – 682 025.
16	The Chairman Marine Products Export Development Authority, Abraham Master Road, Panampilly Nagar, Kochi682 036.
17	The Director CPCRI,Kasargod – 671 124.
18	The Director KFRI, Peechi, Thrissur – 680 653.
One rep	presentative of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research.
19	Dr.C.N.Ravishankar (Member, General Council of KAU) Director, Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Mathsyapuri P.O, Willington Island, Cochin – 682 029

	ember of the Legislative Assembly Representing the Constituency in which the Quarters of the University is situated.
20	Sri. K. Rajan, (66 Ollur),MLA (Member, General Council of KAU) Pulikkal House, P.O.Antikkad, Thrissur – 680 641.
II. Elec	ted Members
Four N	Iembers Elected from among the Members of Kerala Legislative Assembly
21	Shri. G.S.Jayalal,MLA (Member, General Council of KAU) "Krishnasmruthy", Chirakkara P.O. Kollam – 691 578.
22	Shri. K.Krishnankutty,MLA (Member, General Council of KAU) Ezhuthanikalam, Vilayodi.P.O, Chittur, Palakkad- 678 103
23	Shri. M,Vincent,MLA (Member, General Council of KAU) Vattavilakom, R.C.Street, Balaramapuram,Thiruvananthapuram -695 501
24	Shri. K.V.Vijayadas,MLA (Member, General Council of KAU) Kakkathodu Veedu,Thenari.P.O, Elapully,Palakkad – 678 622.
Four M	Iembers Elected by the Teachers of the University from among themselves
25	Dr. A. Anilkumar, (Member, General Council of KAU) Professor,College of Agriculture, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 522.
26	Dr. Sakeer Husain.A, (Member, General Council of KAU) Professor,College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, Thrissur – 680 656.
27	Dr. B. Suma, (Member, General Council of KAU) Professor, CCRPP, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, Thrissur 680 656.
28	Dr. Thomas George, (Member, General Council of KAU) Professor, Pesticide Residue Research & Analytical Laboratory, Vellayani,Thiruvananthapuram – 695 522.

	embers Elected by the Students of the University from among themselves
	Abin George (2016-41-103),
29	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	College of Agriculture, Vellayani,
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695 522.
	Vasim Fajl.C (2016-41-351), (Marshan, Canaral Caunail of KAU)
30	(Member, General Council of KAU) College of Agriculture,Padanakkad,Kasargode – 671 328.
Гwo M hemse	embers Elected by the Non Teaching Staff of the University from among lves
	Sri. Babu.K.D,
31	(Member, General Council of KAU)
51	Section Officer, KAU Headquarters, Vellanikkara,
	Thrissur – 680 656.
	Sri. Sreekumar.P.K, (Mambar Canaral Council of KAU)
32	(Member,General Council of KAU) Farm Superintendant,
52	College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, Thrissur – 680 656.
33	Sri. Bibin P Chacko, (Member, General Council of KAU) Permanent Labourer,Pineapple Research Station,
	Vellanikkara, Thrissur – 680 656. Sri. Muthu.C.H,
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
34	Permanent Labourer, College of Horticulture,
	Vellanikkara, Thrissur – 680 656.
II. Me	mbers Nominated by the Chancellor
Four E	minent Scientists in the Field of Agriculture and allied subjects
35	Dr. K. Aravindakshan,
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Professor (Retired), Kerala Agricultural University,
	Souparnika, Premier Road, Mannuthy, P.O,

36	Dr. (Mrs) S. Estelitta
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Professor (Retired), Kerala Agricultural University,
	Karippai House, Mannuthy P.O,
	Thrissur -680651
37	Dr. T. Pradeep Kumar
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Professor & Director of Planning (i/c),
	Department of Olericulture, College of Horticulture,
	Kerala Agricultural University,
	(Needam, Bosco Nagar, Kerala Agricultural University P.O,
	Thrissur – 680656)
38	Dr. K.K. Sathian
50	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Professor, Department of LWRCE,
	Kelappaji College of Agri Engineering & Technology, Thavanur, Malappuram
	Trenappuji Conogo of Fight Engineering of Foemology, That analy, Franapparan
Four F	armers
39	Shri K. Raman
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Cheruvayal House, Kammana,
	Mananthavadi P.O, Wayanad Dist, Kerala
40	Smt. Anitha Radhakrishnan
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Kinattiyear Parambil Veedu, Edathirinji P.O,
	Padiyoor, Irinjalakkuda
41	Shri. M. Azainaar
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Chirappuram, Nileswaram P.O, Kasargod
42	Shri K.D. Kuniommodkuttu
42	Shri. K.P. Kunjammadkutty (Member, General Council of KAU)
	K.P. House, Wayanad Road,
	Kiri House, wayahad Koad, Kuttiyadi, Kozhikode-673508
	Kuttiyadi, Koziikode-075508
One M	embers from among the Association of Planters
43	Dr. Abraham Jacob
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Director, POABS Organic Products Ltd,
	Kuttur P.O, Thiruvalla – 689106

44	Shri V. Rajan
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	President, Karavallor Grama Panchayath, Punalur,
	(Vijayavilasam, Karavaloor P.O, Punalur – 691333)
45	Adv.P.R. Rejith
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	President, Nadathara Grama Panchayath
	(Punchadath House, Moorkkanikkara,
	Kozhukkully P.O,Thrissur – 680751)
IV. 0	ther Members
Mem	ber Representing the University of Calicut
46	Sri. M.Rajan, (Advocate & Notary)
	(Member, General Council of KAU)
	Silk Street,Kozhikode - 673 001.

Sd/-REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER