KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY Main Campus, Vellanikkara, Thrissur - 680 656

NOTIFICATION

GA/G1/11036 /2020 Dated: 16.11.2020

KAU- Election to the Academic Council under Section 17(1) (k) of KAU Act (Act 33 of 1971) - Election Notification.

Whereas it is necessary to reconstitute the Academic Council of the Kerala Agricultural University in accordance with the provisions in the KAU Act (Act 33 of 1971), it is hereby notified that an election will be held in the following constituency as per the provisions contained in Statutes SRO No.678/74.

Constituency	No.of members to be elected
Teachers from the faculty of Agriculture (Other than Deans)	1(One)
Teachers from the faculty of Agriculture Engineering (Other than Deans)	1(One)
Teachers from the faculty of Forestry (Other than Deans)	1(One)

Only those whose names have been included in the electoral roll as published by the University on 8.10.2020 and corrections issued on 9.11.2020 are eligible to take part in the election and vote thereof, provided that any person who ceases to be a member of the electoral body before the date of poll shall not be entitled to participate in the election.

Copies of the electoral rolls can be downloaded from the University website (<u>www.kau.in</u>) or get from the University office on payment of Rs.10/- per copy.

Every elector is at liberty to nominate a duly qualified person who is a member of the constituency concerned. Every nomination shall be in writing and shall be seconded in writing by another elector.

Nomination should be made in prescribed form, copies of which will be supplied on request from the office of the Registrar & Returning Officer or it can be downloaded from KAU website (www.kau.in)

The envelope containing nomination paper shall be superscribed "Nomination for election to the Academic Council from the Constituency of".

Programme for conduct of election

Last date and time for receipt of Nominations	1.12.2020, 5.00 PM
Date and time of Scrutiny of Nominations	2.12.2020, 11.30 AM
Date of publication of list of candidates validly nominated	2.12.2020, 5.00 PM
Last date and time for withdrawal of candidature	8.12.2020, 4.00PM
Date of Publication of final list of contesting candidates	8.12.2020
Date & time of election	22.12.2020, 9.00AM – 1.00 PM

Dr. A. Sakeer Husain

RETURNING OFFICER & REGISTRAR